positiveasebo.blogg.se

Recommended iridient x-transformer settings fuji
Recommended iridient x-transformer settings fuji





recommended iridient x-transformer settings fuji
  1. #Recommended iridient x transformer settings fuji how to
  2. #Recommended iridient x transformer settings fuji upgrade
  3. #Recommended iridient x transformer settings fuji license

Fuji put a lot of effort into making the video features and quality outstanding in this version.

The X-T3 is a fairly minor upgrade for landscape photography. You never know when a better RAW to DNG converter will come along, you never know when Adobe will improve their DNG converter, you never know when the internal RAW converter in LR or in ACR will improve and provide capabilities you never dreamed of. If you are looking to upgrade from the X-T2 you have a tough choice on your hands (here is my review of the X-T2). I keep all RAW files, even if I convert them to DNG. Exit Iridient (I no longer need it) Launch LR, navigate to the DNG folder, Syncronize.

recommended iridient x-transformer settings fuji

Run Iridient X-Transformer to convert the RAF files (in the folder mentioned in step 1) to DNG, placing them in the DNG folder created in step 1.Ĩ. Exit LR (the next step can use lots of CPU and Hard drive temp space)ħ. Do not apply any auto settings (yes they can be done in Library) at this timeĦ. Do not go anywhere near the develop module at this pointĥ. Launch LR, Create folder for the latest photo shoot and/or session, This one for the RAF files, Create a sperate ones for some DNG files to be madeĤ. My process is as follows (others are probably simpler)ġ. If you are like me and have gotten the chance to either purchase or play with a Fujifilm X-T3 recently, you may be excited to try out the new crop mode for 30 frames per second or the new sport. Think of this as an independent and better translator that perfectly transcribes Fuji language into Adobe language instead of using Adobes house translator. Their is no problem keeping LR, using LR, with third party RAW converters. Its a RAW converter that converts Fuji RAF files to DNG files using Iridient Digitals method of reading the Fuji RAF file, such reading method is superior to Adobes way. The Adobe DNG converter may inherit or pass along the same old Fuji, and new Fuji problems with ACR and LR, the coding may all relate (whats wrong in one is wrong in all) This is true for LR, for ACR, and for the Adobe DNG converter. Well you mentioned the older issues with LR RAF conversion, But a new one exists specifically for your X-T3, if you do anything to the WB setting, the image gets a green overcast, Adobe is aware of the issue. I see you use Adobe DNG converter to convert RAF to DNG, fine, you may (will currently will) be better off using a non Adobe product such as Iridient X-Transformer. Was all focused at the question, not a Oh-By the way observation Taken with a Samyang 12mm.I see I forgot to bring up one nasty point. I can upload the original raw file somewhere, if it would be needed by anyone.

If I can get similar results with other types of pictures, I will certainly buy a license for IT. Would other IT settings enhance the picture even more? Do you use different settings for every raw file you convert, or do you have a more general approach using the same settings for all pictures? I assume the result will differ with other types of images, like portraits for example, and I will try IT with such a picture later, with the "RAW process" being be set to "Smoother".īut I would like to hear comments from you guys - with much more experience in this area. Without in any way being an expert, I would say that the difference is staggering! I mean the one converted by IT is a much more clear and sharp as I see it, at least when zoomed in. I have cropped them the same way and exported them to jpeg (with Sharpen for screen, Low), without making any other corrections. I made a copy of one of my images and converted it with IT to DNG, then imported it into Lightroom together with the original RAF file.

I have been using Lightroom only for my images and since the Iridient Transformer (IT) has been recommended by many people, I wanted to see if I could figure how to use it - and downloaded the demo. I bought myself an X-T20 a few months ago and I have been following various threads about how to get the best from my fuji raw files.







Recommended iridient x-transformer settings fuji