positiveasebo.blogg.se

9.9 ted williams outboard motor
9.9 ted williams outboard motor








9.9 ted williams outboard motor

I had just finished splicing in shackle to give myself an all rope rode for a lunch hook and happened to be on the bow faking it down when I saw the wind coming across the water over the spit.

9.9 ted williams outboard motor

Sunday evening 6:00 pm in the Fairlee Creek the wind went from 0 to 30 in a microsecond. I am extremely happy with the 35# manson supreme I switched to earlier this year. Looking forward to chatting (in English I hope) after we return from the maritime museum later today. I googled the boat name and found they have recently completed a Trans-Atlantic voyage from Oslo. The 1st mate heard them speaking - a foreign language. The moral of the story is they're only mechanical devices that follow the laws of physics, and they only seem like they are out to get you. I reassemble the Nissan and it runs like new. When I did get the Nissan home and I opened the carb it turned out that the screw holding the float had backed out.

9.9 ted williams outboard motor

I should have repaired the Nissan at the dock but at this point I was so frustrated we decided to row the dink. I got the Honda tuned and it ran fine for that trip and the next year. My imagination was beginning to notice a cloud hanging over Novelman. Took it to Ventura Harbor and what to you think? It wouldn't start, and neither would my 10hp Honda which always ran well. Took it home and put it in the backyard, and bought a cheap used Nissan 8hp 2 cycle. Brought it home and it fired up again and ran great. Got it running great at home and took it to the landing with the dink and got it to fire up for about 10 min and it died. It turned out to be the points were gummed up and sticking. Click to expandI did the same thing with my 50ish SeaBee.










9.9 ted williams outboard motor